Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum | REVIEW

Healthy Mix Serum is advertised to give your skin a boost of radiance by easily gliding onto the skin for an even, natural finish with no mask effect. Imperfections are erased, signs of fatigue are smoothed and the skin’s radiance is boosted for up to 16 hours.

The foundation is available in 6 shades, which I personally think should be added to for a wider range of skin tones.

First Impression :

Upon first impression I really like the sleek packaging, its a fairly thin bottle in which it would easily fit inside a make up bag. The shade 52 matches me perfectly I applied 1 pump to my face and blended it in with my trusty Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. The coverage is light which is perfect for me it covered most of my redness and looked very natural with a dewy finish.

1 WEEK LATER :

I’ve been wearing this foundation near enough everyday I can honestly say this is now my go to foundation. It leaves my skin with the perfect amount of coverage which lasts all day.

Despite it being advertised as semi matte I personally feel like its the opposite it leaves my skin looking radiant and dewy. But it dosent make it look like ive got sweat on my face which I’m sure nobody wants. Considering I have super dry skin this is the BEST foundation ive ever used it covers up any of my imperfections and slight redness I have on my cheeks. I also love that the coverage is light which means it dosent cover up my freckles, making it look very natural.

I hope that this review has helped you and I honestly recommend this so much especially if you have dry skin. If you have tried it I would love to know your thoughts on it and if it worked just as well as it did for me.

Make sure your following me on social media

Twitter : @Katrinahobbs_

Instagram : @Katrina.hobbs & @Katrinahobbs_

Love Katrina X

3 Comments Add yours

  1. This seems amazing 🙂 thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Great review gal! I always wanted to try this foundation, but i never know how to match the shade for myself 😦

    My blog: https://vintageguruinwonderland.wordpress.com/2017/08/01/drugstore-dupe-for-abh-aurora-glow-kit/ (I FOLLOW BACK XO )

    Like

    1. katrinahobbs says:

      Going into the store defiantly helped for me, the shade I have is perfect x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

