Superdrug Haul πŸ’„

I’ve recently noticed I haven’t uploaded in ages and lost all motivation to do so, I knew I needed to buy some new products to review.

I dont normally order from Superdrug as I love collecting my points for Boots but Superdrug has had some amazing offers of recently so i went on a little hunt to get some products i needed and have ALWAYS wanted to try.

Firstly I was in need of a new mascara as i had ran out of my favourite Maybelline one and I have been using random ones i dont normally use. I wanted to try a new one but I ended up getting my trusty Maybelinne Lash Sensational in Black.

20170724_134959

 

Next up I purchased the Loreal Paris Brow Artist Plumper in the shade Light/Medium I have seen so many people rave about this product and ive never known why, what does it do that my Maybelline Brow Drama dosent ? I shall find out.

20170724_134748

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum was actually one that I went into store to swatch and find which shade suited me best. I was helped by a member of staff in the local and she matched the shade for me Vanilla (52) and after telling her about my skin she actually recommended this, As i dont like full coverage foundation I like my skin to breath and look natural.

20170724_134703

The trusty Collection Lasting Perfection in shade Fair (1) Ive had this before and i always thought it was to thick on my skin but i purchased the Kat Von D Lock It concealer and I found them very similar which I used more for some reason. I thought iId would buy it again just to see if I do get on with it.

20170724_134832

Ardell False Lashes Baby Demi Wispies being someone who dosent wear lashes I really wanted to get into them but I wanted a more natural pair. Ive always heard that Demi Wispies are some of the best but they have always looked to long for me reading the reviews I saw that the Baby Wispies are good for hooded eyes, which I have.

20170724_134622

Rimmel London Wake Me Up Concealer is one of my favourites I have been using it for years. It sone that I use every single day. It defiantly a more natural concealer and not a brightening/highlighting concealer. I have this in shade Ivory (010) and its the perfect shade to use over every area of my face.

20170724_134904

Lastly I picked the L’Oreal Cushion De Soleil Bronzer I have seen so many mixed reviews on this product some saying it was great but not for paler skin tones and others saying to use sparingly on pale skin and it looks lovely. I really want to get more into liquid bronzers over powders as they will be better for my dry skin. I cant wait to see if this is good or not I have high hopes!

IMG_20170724_144309_770

Thank you so much for reading, I’m sorry that I haven’t posted in a while but I will hopefully be back up and running as of now.

Make sure your following my other social medias

Twitter : @Katrinahobbs_
Instagram : @Katrina.hobbs & @Katrinahobbs_

Love Katrina X

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Great products! The serum and wake me up concealer look promising

    Like

  2. I’ve been dying to try out them lashes!!! x

    Like

  3. chloe Lauren says:

    Lash sensational is my all time favourite mascara like I’ve literally turned all my family on to it like a mad man! I also need to try that concealer as I currently have a pump and it’s so mucky all the time!

    Clo x
    https://chloelaurenblog.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katrinahobbs says:

      I use concealer more than I use foundation, I love it!! Lash sensational is going to be hard to beat! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

