Mini Drugstore Haul πŸ’„

Summers coming and I really wanted a new bronzer to give me a bit of glow as my skin is lacking colour which is making me look very drained. I went to Boots for a little shop and picked up a couple of products I have wanted for a while and some of my holy grail ones.

The first thing I picked up was the Loreal Micellar Water which I’ve seen several people rave about. I love micellar water but I haven’t found the perfect one many of the ones I have found irritate my eyes and sometimes even my skin. I really like that this one has 3 different ones for different types of skin, I picked the Normal to Dry Sensitive Skin one up. I tried it before writing this and it removed everything really well with no rubbing. Β I cant wait to see if this continues to be good.

20170523_180716

The next thing I got was The Maybelline Master Bronze palette which has three bronzers which are all very different and a highlight shade. By swatching these they all seem very pigmented I think it is a really good palette for travelling if the products are good.

 

I have been looking for a good face mask for a while and I still haven’t managed to find one which I can see has made a difference so I picked up some from Garnier two of the Aqua Masks for Dehydrated Skin and a Honey Mask for Repairing the skin. I am super excited to see what these are like.

20170523_180633

Maybelline Vivid Hot Lacquer in shade 64 this is a gloss which I don’t normally wear but as the summer weather is emerging i wanted something easy. After swatching this I didnt think it would be as pigmented as it is. The pigmentation is amazing, with one swipe it easily applies a full layer without having to swipe several times for an even finish. This shade is the perfect brown nude shade. I also applied a smaller amount to see if it was an easy sheer application if wanted and it still looked pretty.

20170523_180704

The Loreal Hydra Genius Aloe Water is a moisturiser which I have seen spoken about a couple of times saying how great it was. So I knew that i would have to try it for myself especially where there was an offer on it. Again Loreal have given three different types of this depending on your skin needs. I picked up the Dry & Sensitive Skin one. Β I also like the packaging, it comes boxed but the bottle itself is glass.

20170523_180243

Ofcourse I had to pick up my trusty holy grail No7 Beautiful Skin wipes, these have been my favourite for a couple of years now. Removing all of my makeup which never irritates my skin.

20170523_180746

Thanks for stopping by for a little read, have you tried any of these? Also comment below what products I should try from the drugstore I would love to know what your loving right now?

Make sure to follow me on my other social medias

Twitter – @Katrinahobbs_

Instagram – @Katrina.hobbs & @Katrinahobbs_

Love Katrina X

Leave a Reply

