Nip & Fab Press Box

A small blogger with a Press box? No infact I was lucky enough to win it in a competition they were holding on there Instagram page only 5 people were picked to win and I thankfully was one of them. Of course it meant that I HAD to review it for you guys.

Nip and Fab are known for being an amazing skincare brand and you’ve probably heard about them somewhere often products with ‘Dragons Blood’ on them and thats exactly where I came across there Instagram in the first place. I was wanting to try out some of the skincare which I am yet to do as I cant find something to help my dry skin.

IMG_20170330_160540

The box contained a selection of makeup products such as

  • Contour Palette (Light)
  • 3 Foundations (05, 25, 45)
  • 2 Foundation mixers (Light 00, Dark 55)
  • 4 Colour Correctors (01, 02, 03, 04)
  • Primer Water
  • Mascara
  • Eyeshadow Palette ( 01 Sculpted)

The Primer Water of course was the first thing I tried as it was the first products I applied after my moisturiser this gave my skin a sticky surface for my foundation to stick to and infact it was my first ever primer water. I really enjoy using this and I do believe it helps my makeup stay in place longer. Something I also do with this is if my foundation ever sticks to any of my dry spots I spray this over my face and dap with a Real Techniques Complexion sponge and I’m good as new.

20170330_175859

Foundation has always been a problem for me whether its getting the right shade or finding one which lasts without looking horrible on my dry skin and I can honestly say this foundation is the BEST one I have tried. It applies effortlessly and its 100% buildable I don’t like a full coverage on a day to day basis so adding a sheer layer of this looks beautiful but asking a bit more for a higher coverage also works I’ve been using shade 05 and its a perfect match.

Of course any foundation mixer is good I think its an essential in your makeup kit I have used the shade Light 00 with other foundations and it doesn’t change the formula and genuinely just lightens the foundation which is what its supposed to do.

The colour correctors are for different uses such as

  • 01 Peppermint (GREEN) – Redness
  • 02 Banana (YELLOW) – Dark under eye circles
  • 03 Terracotta (WARM ORANGE) –  Blue Undertones
  • 04 Lavender ( PURPLE) – Yellow undertones

20170330_180111

I have had a play with these apart from 03 and by far my favourite is the Green one I use this mainly around my nose area and it blends amazingly. Sometimes when using colour correctors its very easy to use too much in which ends with you looking a total different colour and I can say that I have 100% been there looking like a green monster. These are amazing and I will defiantly repurchase them. I use the green on every single day whether I am putting a full face on or just making myself look presentable they just work like a dream.

The contour palette was probably one of the products I was most excited to try, some contour palettes are very expensive and genuinely not that good. This has 6 shades all together and something I love about this palette is that there is a Banana shade which not all palettes have. The shades are all very versatile and I personally think would work on darker skin tones other than just lighter ones. there is a contour shade, bronzer shades and a suttle highlight shade one with slight shimmer and the other matte. I have been loving this palette a lot and continuously using the banana shade most to brighten underneath my eyes.

20170330_175756

The Eyeshadow Palette contains 12 shadows 2 of which are slightly shimmery and 10 are Matte’s. The palette has a good range of shades, from cool and warm transition shadows to the perfect eyebrow highlight shades. I have used this palette several times on a day to day basis and for a deeper darker smokey eye. Duchess and Camel are my favourite shades from the palette Duchess is deep purple berry brown shade in which isn’t a colour I am normally drawn to but I have been using it a lot. Camel is the perfect warm toned transition colour. The pigmentation of the palette overall is good and I will defiantly be using it more.

20170330_180235

The mascara sadly is my least favourite product, to apply and wear it is absalutly gorgeous giving me enough volume and length just what I want in a mascara but the downfall for me is how hard I find it to remove it just wants to satay. I have very sensitive eyes and I end up irritating them but Im not writing the mascara of completely I’m just going to try and find something which removes it better.

20170330_180402

Overall I am so pleased with the beauty press box and I would highly recommend the products they have already brought more out which of course I’m going to have to try like the Matte Liquid Lipsticks surely they’ve got to be great considering the rest of there products are. Huge thanks to Nip & Fab for holding the competition in the first place!

I would love to know if you’ve tried any Nip & Fab products whether its the skincare or beauty range and what I should try?

Are you following me on my social medias?

Twitter – @Katrinahobbs_

Instagram – @Katrinahobbs_ & @Katrina.hobbs

Love Katrina X

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m so glad you won this, chick! You deserve it! All of the products look absolutely amazing! I bet you were buzzing! The packaging is so minimalist and effective too! I’ve heard good things about this brand but haven’t ever actually tried any of their products! This makes me want to now! Great post Hun! Thanks for sharing! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katrinahobbs says:

      Thank you sweet, Genuinly really loved the products let me know if you try them it’s made me want more which is dangerous 😄 X

      Like

Leave a Reply

