Current Top 5 Drugstore Products

I am defiantly a girl who loves my local Boots and Superdrug, I love to save some money and grab some cheaper products which are just as could and sometimes better than some of those high-end really expensive makeup products out there. So this post is all about my current top 5 Drugstore products which you have probably guessed by the title!

My number 1 current favourite is hands down the Barry M Matte Me Up Lipstick in the shade Go To, I genuinely have never come across a matte liquid lipstick that has anywhere near as much staying power and pigment as this one. I adore it, the shade is defiantly my ‘Go To’ now after having it for a couple of weeks. Its stays on throughout the day and even on a night out!!

20170311_131454

My next favourite is the Maybelline Sensational Mascara when I first got this I wasn’t to pleased with it and wasn’t to sure as to why so many people were raving about it. But after letting the formula dry out a little bit I fell in love with it. This is actually my 3rd one and slightly reminds me of Benefits They’re Real mascara but this adds more volume which I love.

20170311_131258

I have finally started to love bolder brows so I have been using Soap & Glorys  Archery Brow Tint & Precision Pencil .I love natural brows but I have been adding this slightly to make my brows a little deeper in shade and it also makes them fuller which is perfect for me.

20170311_131321

Next up is Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour duo this is AMAZING I have been reaching for this over so many of my other contour shades. for such a small price but such a pigmented products you can’t go wrong. I also want to mention the packaging it reminds me of Nars its very solid and I have taken this over night somewhere and its good as new.

20170314_144330

Lastly Barry M Flawless Colour Correcting Concealer has been a lifesaver this past week I have been suffering with a lot of redness around my nose area and I have been dabbing this around the area and blending away with a sponge. Then I would go ahead and add my foundation, This products truly does what it is supposed to but if you have this or plan to get it use it sparingly as you will end up looking like the Grinch and we don’t want that!

20170311_131423

Thank you so much for taking your time out and reading this post also i’d love to know what you are loving from the drugstore right now which I should maybe go and try?

 

Make sure your following me on my other social media platforms

Twitter – @Katrinahobbs_

Instagram – Katrinahobbs_

Lots Of Love Katrina X

5 Comments Add yours

  1. soobeautis says:

    Hmm never heard of the Barry M Matte Me Up Lipstick before. Definitely need to try this! Great post btw 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katrinahobbs says:

      Thank you, they are amazing!!! X

      Liked by 1 person

  2. If your looking for a great drugstore powder, rimmel match perfection loose powder is amazing! I have that little contour kit too, it’s really nice
    byob-beauty.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The colour correcting wand looks really good! Some fab recommendations here chick! You should try the soap & glory felt liner! It’s so good!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katrinahobbs says:

      Ooo I might actually have it, I’ll have to check!! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

