Travelling Dreamer With No Passport

 

I am defiantly someone who wants to travel the world, i am constantly scrolling through instagram at travel posts and watching YouTube videos of people travelling around the world. Its something i have never done but something i seriously wish to do, there is a whole entire world out there which i havent had the pleasure of seeing. But the truth is i don’t have anyone to travel with many of my friends don’t have the passion to do so and i dont want to do it alone i feel that a big part of travelling the world is to experience it with someone to able to look back on in years to come and talk about all of the beautiful places you’ve visited together.

You may be wondering why this blog post is named ‘Travelling Dreamer With No Passport’ the reason for that in fact is because i have NEVER owned a passport because i have never needed one.

AMSTERDAM

I feel like everyone and there mum has been to Amsterdam, it’s not far to travel and not to expensive and because of that i think it is somewhere i NEED to go. It’s such a gorgeous place and constantly seeing pictures of people visiting there makes me incredibly jealous that i havent managed to say ive been there.

amsterdam1400fietsen-grachten-hotels-amsterdam

AUSTRALIA

Australia for me is hands down one of the most gorgeous places in the world, I adore being in the sun throwing some casual clothes on and my flip flops to go for a walk along the beach. Of course i have to mention the crystal clear water i think that would be seriously stupid if i didn’t right? There is nothing worse about being in the ocean and you can’t see a thing i personally worry about it you never know what you’re going to touch so when the waters crystal blue i am the most relaxed i could possibly be. There isn’t really anywhere specific in Australia i would want to visit i would love to travel around the whole country.

Sydney Opera House and FerryIMG_9310untitled

AMERICA

There is something about America that i gravitate towards but i don’t know what it is, it may be how care free and fun it looks. It may also be the food and if im being honest it is probably that one. The dream for me is to go on a huge road trip around America obviously not the whole entire country because it would defiantly take me a while but a couple of places would be LA, Miami, California and Vegas of course!!

america-best-bachelorette-party-cities-las-vegas-nevadaHow-To-Get-The-Most-Out-Of-Your-Time-In-New-York-City_-9

Bora Bora

I don’t think I really have to explain why I would love to visit Bora Bora, why wouldn’t you? but again the gorgeous beaches, food and the atmosphere of this place sounds amazing.

Borabora-LeMeridien_600x360intercontinental-bora-bora-4001642011-2x1

THAILAND

Thailand again is one of those places many people have been to especially on gap years when they’ve finished school and I never got to go. I would love to travel around Thailand and see the different culture. I love how they travel around on long-tail boats. something so different to getting into a car and i because of that i feel like it would be so much more relaxing, not so much road rage and you get to watch the view as you go past.

t21untitled

ITALY

I have always wanted to go to Italy Venice and Milan are 100% the places i want to go especially when my brother and his wife celebrated their honeymoon in Venice i was slightly jealous to say the least. I love the fact that you travel around on gondolas and the atmosphere just seems like no other!

gondolas-canal-venice-italy_mainrsse-venice-xlargevenice-italy
Milan looks like of the prettiest places, i really want to visit the Cathedral as you seen in the picture below it is absolutely unbelievable the pure beauty of this building is unreal and it defiantly should be considering it took nearly six centries to build.

image_20170130_184501_133958Milan-Cathedral-3-Final-bMilan-Cathedral-Interior-View

 

SANTORINI
I think this place looks amazing, Greece is somewhere I think looks very calm, carefull and a very casual smart place? does that make sense maybe not but i  would adore to stay in a villa with some friends and relax around a pool.

31_GR-JTR-6028950-HTLICS-P1504santorini-bg1

Ild love to know where you guys want to visit or if you have been to any of these places let me know. Also make your following me on my other social media platforms!

Twitter – @Katrinahobbs_

Instagram – @Katrina.hobbs

Love Katrina x

(all images from google)

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Evangelina says:

    I have been to some of those places.
    If you don’t want to go by yourself have you considered joining a tour? In a tour group you are with others and who knows, you might even become friends with some?
    I personally still would go and travel. If nobody wants to join you it will be their loss. The world is out there to be discovered, go and get it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katrinahobbs says:

      I’ve always thought of groups but never known which ones etc to go by, but for me I think going with someone would be a huge part of the fun x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Evangelina says:

        Of course it would be more fun to go with somebody who you know, but think about it, “you” want to see the world. Your friends don’t and by not going who is missing out? You.

        I would find it a shame for you to stay at home and not get to travel because of it.
        I am not sure how old you are but have you looked into “Contiki”? That’s a group tour traveling everywhere for young people.

        I think you should do a group tour or join other “singles” and see how you like it. Doesn’t a trip to Italy just sound so fun?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. katrinahobbs says:

        100% agree with you I’ll check it out, and yes Italy sounds amazing!! Hopefully I get time to go x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ciara says:

    I found your blog through the bloggers hub chat so I thought I’d check it out😋📝 looking forward to your future posts,I would also love to travel 🌎 🌎🌎

    Like

Leave a Reply

