My Top 5 Drugstore Lip

I never quite realised how much i loved nudes, until i looked through my collection and realised that my top 5 drugstore lip products were all very similar nudes but they all have different formulas with different looks.

20170122_135556

( London,  Abu Dhabi, Bourjois,  Maybelline, Revlon )

For lasting power I have to say NYX Soft Matte lip creams stay the longest and i mean they stay put. I ony have 2 shades which are London and Abu Dhabi. London is on the brown toned nude as Abu Dhabi is more of a rose nude i have been wearing these day-to-day as they are so easy to apply and you don’t even have to apply lip liner with them. The formula isn’t to thick either which is something i love and because of that i feel makes them dry completely matte.

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet in shade cool brown is a neutral rose/brown nude i personally don’t feel that this is matte, it says it’s a matte finish but i find the formula like a mouse and it doesnt go matte on me, but it is very comfortable to wear and goes with any makeup look.

Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid in shade Nude Thrill is the thickest formula out of my top 5 and again this doesnt dry completely matte, other than hating the applicator it is comfortable to wear and again is a Rose nude.

Last but not least is Revlon Ultra Hd Matte Lipcolor in shade Seduction this is also a Rose nude but i also feel that it isn’t Matte when it is supposed to be but that doesnt mean i dislike it because i don’t i love how easy it is to apply this is my favourite applicator as it covers a wider space of your lips without having to go over several times. this is one of the thinner formulas which means i do like to wear a lipliner with it to improve the lasting power.

20170122_140542

So that concludes my top 5 Drugstore Lip Products and yes im sorry that they are all nudes but it what i gravitate towards but i am hoping to push my boundaries this year and experiment with other colours. I’d love to know what lip products you guys love from the drugstore so make sure to let me know.

Also make sure your following my social media platforms…

Twitter – @Katrinahobbs_  & Instagram – @Katrina.hobbs

Speak Soon Love Katrina X

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jadirah Sarmad says:

    I used to stay away from nudes until I discovered the right shades for my complexion. I have NYX Cannes soft matte lip cream and I love how comfortable the formula is. Need to try the Maybelline vivids! 🙂 x

    http://www.jasminecatchesbutterflies.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katrinahobbs says:

      Defiantly try them, I’ve only got 2 Nyx products but I’m already wanting more! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

