January Favourites

I always wondered if people liked to read about favourite products bloggers have been loving as i love watching YouTubers rave about there’s so i thought why not. I have a small selection of things which have been my absolute favourite in the month of January.

Firstly I want to talk about ” Bluebird Tea Company ” which is a small tea based company in the heart of Brighton I have been intrigued by this company ever since Zoella mentioned them in her vlog well over a year ago. So before Christmas i finally took the plunge to buy some which i was spectacle to because as a rule i don’t like flavoured tea. But when i had a search through their amazing flavours of tea ‘Snowball’ stuck out for me i possible couldnt describe how it tasted as ive never had anything like it before but i can taste the marshmallow in it and a slight hint of coconut. You can have these with or without milk which i think is amazing, i normally have milk with my tea but with these i dont i think they taste better without. I also LOVE the way they are presented you can see all the different ingredients in the tea bag which is very different to anything ive seen before. I am so excited to try more flavours have you tried any? let me know.

iyuyugyt

Next up is ‘Soap & Glory The Scrub Of Your Life’ i have very sensitive skin so when using scrubs i have to be very careful as they can make me have a rash instantly and just make my legs sore. But this scrub doesnt do this it leaves my body so smooth and smelling amazing i highly recommend it.

hytrfghjgft

For the 6 months the only brushes i have been using is Real Techniques I love them i personally think the quality is amazing. I also love that the creators (Sam & Nik ) are makeup artists they know how to make a good makeup brush. This month i have been loving the ‘Stippling Brush’ to Bronze and contour with because this is a duo fibre brush it applies the products so evenly and blends my bronzer effortlessly. Also lets not even talk about the awesome pattern!

capture-pngjuyghj

Mascaras are not something i get excited to use but I have been loving the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara this makes my lashes so full and long. I personally don’t like clumpy lashes i like my separate with length and this mascara does exactly that, It’s also the only mascara that makes my bottom lashes look longer than they are and opening my eyes to make them look bigger while doing do.

Another Soap & Glory product really? YES I got this Sexy Motherpucker lip gloss in a set at Christmas i personally don’t wear glosses but this has converted me i love this its easy to apply and leaves my lips having a slight tingle, at first i found it weird but then after getting used to it i actually love it.

juytfghj

Soap & Glory are clearly killing it right now, as there’s yet again another one of their products and this is the Archery Pencil. I LOVE THIS!!! I like to have natural eyebrows and this gives me that but also makes them look fuller. Theres not much to say about this but go and get it if you can you wont be disappointed!

iuytrfghjiop7

NYX Pro Foundation Mixer has been my absolute lifesaver, i can never pick the perfect shade of foundation even if i try it on in store i get home and its to dark…but then i found this. I have this in shade white and i simply add a pea sized amount to my foundation of choice and make it to my shade. I no longer have to waste foundation BONUS!!!

NYX Soft Matte Lipcream in shade London has been my go to this month, it is what it says MATTE! This dry’s completely matte which a lot of liquid lipsticks don’t These are very affordable also with a huge assortment of shades to meets everyone’s taste.

To take of my makeup i have been loving this tiny exfoliation pad i simply put a cleanser on my face and rub this onto my face in circular motions this is possibly the best thing to remove my makeup as it also removes my dry skin which is always there at the same time.

kjhgvbnml

What have you been loving in the month of January? Let me know!

Speak Soon Love Katrina x

3 Comments Add yours

  1. HollyAmelia says:

    Great review! That tea looks cool!💛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. katrinahobbs says:

      It’s lovely, can’t wait to get a little collection!

      Like

  2. Great post! We love the real techniques brushes too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

